Archbishop Piero Marini, former Master of Ceremonies of St. John Paul II and Archbishop of Martirano, was confirmed by Pope Francis today as President of the Pontifical Committee for International Eucharistic Congresses.

The Pope also appointed new members to the same Pontifical Committee: Cardinal Stanislaw Rylko, President of the Pontifical Council for the Laity; Cardinal Robert Sarah, Prefect of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments; and Cardinal Beniamino Stella, Prefect of the Congregation for the Clergy.

Also among the new members is the Father Juan Javier Flores Arcas, O.S.B., Rector of the Saint Anselm Pontifical Athenaeum of Rome.