© L'Osservatore Romano

Pope Appoints Members of Congregation for Oriental Churches

Announced August 6, 2019, by Vatican

Share this Entry

Pope Francis has appointed the following Members of the Congregation for the Oriental Churches: His Eminence Cardinal Gualtiero Bassetti, archbishop of Perugia-Città della Pieve; His Eminence Cardinal Carlos Osoro Sierra, archbishop of Madrid; His Eminence Cardinal Anders Arborelius, bishop of Stockholm; His Eminence Cardinal Luis Francisco Ladaria Ferrer, prefect of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith; Archbishop Anthony Colin Fisher of Sydney, Australia; Archbishop Georges Bacouni of Beurit and Jbeil of the Greek Melkites; Archbishop Borys Gudziak of Philadelphia of the Ukrainians; Archbishop Michel Petit of Paris, and Bishop Miguel Ángel Ayuso Guixot, president of the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue.

Share this Entry


Support ZENIT

If you liked this article, support ZENIT now with a donation