On the feast of the Dedication of the Patriarchal Basilica of St. John Lateran, the Pope will preside at a Mass in St. Peter's Basilica during which he will proclaim the beatifications, the Vatican press office announced today.

The five are:

-- Juan Nepomuceno Zegrí y Moreno (1831-1905), priest and founder of the Congregation of the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Mercy;

-- Valentin Paquay (1828-1905), priest of the Order of the Friars Minor;

-- Luigi Maria Monti (1825-1900), religious and founder of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception;

-- Bonifacia Rodríguez Castro (1837-1905), virgin and founder of the Congregation of the Sisters, Servants of St. Joseph; and

-- Rosalie Rendu (1786-1856), virgin of the Society of the Daughters of Charity of St. Vincent de Paul.