Auditors Appointed to Attend Synod

Includes Founders and a Knight of Columbus

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this Entry

VATICAN CITY, SEPT. 26, 2005 ( Here is the list of auditors for the forthcoming General Assembly of the Synod of Bishops, appointed by the secretary-general of the synod. The Vatican press office published the list Saturday.

— Carl Anderson, Supreme Knight of the Order of the Knights of Columbus, United States.

— Sister Rita Burley, superior general of the Handmaidens of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, United Kingdom.

— Leonardo Casco, president of the Alianza para la Familia, Honduras.

— Martha Lorena Casco, president of the Comité por la Vida, Honduras.

— Sister Maria Regina Cesarato, superior general of the Sisters, Pious Disciples of the Divine Master, Italy.

— Yvonne Coly, educator at the Mater Christi center, Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso.

— Moyses Lauro De Azevedo Filho, founder and moderator general of the Shalom Catholic community, Brazil.

— Monsignor Peter John Elliott, director of the John Paul II Institute for Marriage and the Family in Melbourne, and member of the International Council for Catechesis, Australia.

— Luis Fernando Figari, founder of Sodalitium Vitae Christianae, Peru.

— Francisco José Gomez Argüello Wirtz, co-founder of the Neocatechumenal Way, Spain.

— Father Ignacio Gramsch Labra, parish vicar of San Luis Beltran de Pudahuel in Santiago de Chile; archdiocesan assessor for the pastoral care of acolytes, Chile.

— Brother Marc Hayet, general director of the Little Brothers of Jesus, France.

— Alexei Judin, professor of Church history and of interfaith dialogue in the Russian Federation, Russian State University for the Humanities, St. Thomas College, Moscow.

— Sister Hermenegild Makoro, Missionary Sister of the Most Precious Blood, animator of the Christian community in Mthatha, South Africa.

— Marie-Helene Mathieu, international coordinator of the Foi et Lumière movement, France.

— Zbigniew Nosowski, director of the Catholic monthly Wiez of Warsaw, member of the national council of lay people, Poland.

— Sister Elvira Petrozzi, founder of the Community of the Cenacle, Italy.

— Andrea Riccardi, founder of the Community of Sant’Egidio, Italy.

— Father Paul Rouhana, member of the central commission and of the secretariat general of the Patriarchal Maronite Synod, Lebanon.

— Father Athanasius Schneider. O.R.S., secretary of the Liturgical Commission of the Episcopal Conference of Kazakhstan.

— Sister Renu Rita Silvano, member of the executive committee of the International Catholic Biblical Federation, director of the Catholic Bible Institute of Bombay, India.

— Henrietta Tambunting De Villa, former ambassador of the Philippines to the Holy See, Philippines.

— Sister Vittoria Tomarelli, of the Sisters Adorers of the Blood of Christ, Rome.

— Bruna Tomasi, member of the executive board of the Focolare Movement, Italy.

— Gioacchino Toscano, secretary-general of the Confraternities of Italian Dioceses, Italy.

— Sister Margaret Wong, of the Canossian Sisters of Charity, promoter of centers of Eucharistic adoration, Hong Kong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this Entry


Support ZENIT

If you liked this article, support ZENIT now with a donation